beauty DUBAI BLOGGER fashion lifestyle LOOK BOOK ootd POWER SUIT street style Style and Fashion women's suits

BOSS MOVES… A LOOK-BOOK

A fashion look-book on power, femininity and success!

Hey Dolls,

Thank you for being amazing! Am truly overwhelmed by your consistent support and love. Thank you for being in the Style Squad!

When I put out the WILD HEART LOOK BOOK, I had no idea, it would blow up the way it did. Your response was absolutely amazing! Completely, blew me away. Thank you for all your comments, likes, shares and reposts. Honestly, I cannot say thank you enough.

  • If you didn’t see my WILD HEART LOOK BOOK, check it out here and let me know what you think.

 

When I was growing up my father was fond of giving us little assignments and projects to do. Deadlines and everything! For the most part, these little assignments were really annoying. They cut into TV time and my precious ‘me time’. The general feeling was that my time was better served doing anything else! Unfortunately, as you can imagine, all household assignments were compulsory and to be handed in on the discussed date, disgruntled or not!

So, when dad casually announced he had a ‘fun’ project in the summer of 2002, I thought, ‘here we go again’. To my surprise, this particular project was not the worst. All we had to do was create vision boards of our futures. Specifically, what type of careers, families and lives we wanted to have when we grew up. Easy, right?

My eleven year old self had it all figured out. I was going to be a Financial Auditor like dad, have a loving husband, two gorgeous children, a beautiful house in the suburbs and a shiny red BMW. An all round, Boss Lady! To illustrate my vision, I had a cut-out of a woman in a blue power suit, holding a flip phone, looking in-charge. She was the vision and I remember being so drawn to her because at the time, she represented what success meant to me.

Suffice to say, I’m nothing like the woman on my vision board. Apparently, life had other plans. Honestly, I have been having a hard time reconciling where I thought I would be in my career and where I  am in reality. For the longest time, success to me meant wearing power suits, working in a fancy office and driving the latest car. Moving away from that terribly wrong misconception has been an overwhelmingly difficult journey.

For this Look book, I decided to reclaim my power and redefine what success and being a ‘Boss’ means to me. A fancy car or office does not a Boss make! I’m starting to realize that the fight and zeal I have for my dreams is exactly what bosses are made of and that a great power suit doesn’t hurt either.

There is a new Boss in town and she doesn’t do anything the conventional way. This Look book is about power, womanhood and a toast to all the success I’ve already had and all the successes of tomorrow.

  • BOSS BLUE

DSC_7940

 

DSC_7927

DSC_7911_1

DSC_7926

DSC_7858

DSC_7802

 

DSC_7808

DSC_7887

POWER SUIT = ALI EXPRESS … SHOP here

Top = RNB

Bandeux = NEW YORKER

Shoes = NEW LOOK

 

  • POWER BLACK

DSC_7706

DSC_7728

DSC_7700

DSC_7689_1

DSC_7701_1

DSC_7747

DSC_7758_1

DSC_7752

Dress = SPLASH FASHIONS

Bag = ALDO *Aldo currently has a sale here

Shoes = TOP SHOP

 

  • FEMME PINK

DSC_8009_1

DSC_8011

DSC_8019

DSC_8074

DSC_8084

DSC_8040

 

DSC_8044

DSC_8042

DSC_8086

 

DSC_8067

DSC_8032

Power suit = ALIEXPRESS …. SHOP HERE

Net Body Suit =   NEW LOOK

Floral Bra = NEW  YORKER

Bag = ALDO

Shoes = PRIMADONNA

My favorite, Samer was behind the lens as usual and the pictures came out incredible. Go show him love on his Instagram here. He is so talented and hard working, absolutely love him!

My beautiful makeup was done by the best Inglot girl  there is in Dubai,  gorgeous Gracious Tigere.  If you are in Dubai you can find her in INGLOT IBN BATUTA.

 

I would love to hear what being a boss means to you in the comments below!

 

BOSS LADY,

NAOME

XX

Hey there dolls, leave a comment below.